Alpine Chorale Youth Scholarship Fund

In 2008, a gift of $2500.00 was given to the Chorale to provide an annual scholarship of $500.00 to support music education among Colorado’s youth. Since that time additional donations have been given to the fund. This award is presented each year at the summer concert. Nominations from the Chorale membership are received by the Chorale Board and a recipient is chosen.

To be considered, the youth must:

  •  Be under 25 years of age
  • Be enrolled in an accredited college or university
  • Actively engaged in completing a music degree
  • Be nominated by an Alpine Chorale member
  • Submit a tuition bill.  The funds will be sent directly to the institution.

The recipient will be selected by the Alpine Chorale Board of Directors and the scholarship will be awarded at the June Concert.

Josh Navarro Colorado State University
Kaleb Archer Metro State University
Kirianne Davis Colorado Christian University
Kara McIntire Hastings College, NE
Caitlin O’Connor Bethany College, Lindsborg, KS
Brienna Jerrell Northwestern College, St. Paul, MN
Hannah Joy Bloom University of Colorado
Donnie Restad Concordia College, Moorhead, MN
Meaghan Quigley Adam State University
Stephen Geisler Liverpool Institute, England
Thomas Lack Colorado State University
Danny Miller University of Northern Colorado
Nicholas Navarre Metro State University
Marina Malek Metro State University
Brianna Dresser University of Northern Colorado
Alexus Mitchell University of Northern Colorado
Laura Olson University of Colorado
Andrei Ramos-Berrang Metro State University
Adan Webster University of Northern Colorado